Bank Holidays in 2020

2020 Bank Holidays

All the private and public sector banks in India are closed on Sundays, 2nd and 4th Saturdays of the every month. Apart from the weekly holiday, the Banks in India are also closed on various public occasions like New Year, Republic Day, Holi, Durga Pooja, Ram Navmi, Diwali, Christmas, Eid, etc. Some of the public holidays are regional such as Pongal, Onam, Bihu etc. All public and private banks across the country are closed on Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), Gandhi Jayanti (October 2). State governments have rights to decide specific holidays based on their regional and cultural significance. Hence, customers are advised to visit the official website or branches of their respective bank to check about bank holidays in their region.

Here we have prepared a list of the public holidays in 2020 below for the reference of the customers. Please note that these dates may vary if any official change is announced by the state or central government.

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020 IN INDIA

January 2020
January 1, 2020 (Wednesday)- New Year’s Day
January 15, 2020 (Wednesday)- Pongal
January 26, 2020 (Sunday)- Republic Day
January 30, 2020 (Thursday)- Vasant Panchami

February 2020
February 21, 2020 (Friday)- Maha Shivaratri

March 2020
March 10, 2020 (Tuesday)- Holi
March 25, 2020 (Wednesday)- Ugadi

April 2020
April 2, 2020 (Thursday)- Ram Navami
April 6, 2020 (Monday)- Mahavir Jayanti
April 10, 2020 (Friday)- Good Friday
April 14, 2020 (Tuesday)- Dr B R Ambedkar Jayanti

May 2020
May 1, 2020 (Friday)- May Day
May 7, 2020 (Thursday)- Buddha Purnima

July 2020
July 31, 2020 (Friday)- Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha

August 2020
August 3, 2020 (Monday)- Raksha Bandhan
August 11, 2020 (Tuesday)- Janmashthami
August 30, 2020 (Sunday)- Muharram

October 2020
October 2, 2020 (Friday)- Gandhi Jayanti
October 26, 2020 (Monday)- Vijaya Dashami
October 30, 2020 (Friday)- Eid e Milad

November 2020
November 1, 2020 (Saturday)- Diwali
November 16, 2020 (Monday)- Bhai Dooj
November 30, 2020 (Monday)- Guru Nanak Jayanti

December 2020
December 25, 2020 (Friday)- Christmas Day

SOURCE: bit.ly/2tdOn0T

Views (80)

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


0 Comments